Mojo Monday

6 Nov

 

Last time I spoke to you all I was getting ready to go on a family holiday for a few days. It is hard to believe that it has been and gone and we have already been back for a day. Where does the time go?

 

The holiday was great we actually managed to just relax and enjoy ourselves as a family. We stayed at the RACV Resort in Inverloch Victoria ( a small costal town about 2.5 hours out of Melbourne) and was blown away by the luxury of it. The Villa exceeded our expectations and the resort was very family orientated which just made our time even better. It has lots of bbq areas, an oval, rope towers, playground, flying fox, swimming pool, tennis courts, recreation room…… Needless to say the kids had a ball trying everything out and of course spending a little time at the beach fishing with daddy. Unfortunately the weather was not kind to us so beach time was limited but with all the facilities at the resort it did not matter that much. Here is a pic of my babies on the beach.

 

 100_2898

I know I am biased but I think they are beautiful.

 

 

So what have I for you today? Well this is my second attempt of the Mojo Monday sketch.

 Mojo111Sketch

 

 I really wanted to use a stamp that has come from Inky Impressions but really she was wrong for the layout. I ended up flipping the sketch around to make it work for me, which is what I know you are supposed to do but believe it or not it was so hard to do.  I found balancing the card out to be the hardest of all as you have the separate strip of colour down the bottom. Anyhow here is my take on the sketch:

 

 

 100_2973

 

I am happy with how it turned out but will be trying this sketch again using a different image. The stamp as I said is from Inky Impressions and is called Fairy Lili. She is adorable isn’t she? I have used paper from from kaisercraft and some certainly celery from Stampin Up. I have also used my cuttlebug embossing folder on the certainly celery cardstock to blend in with the patterned paper. I have done some faux stitching around the edges and used kaisercraft flowers and rhinestones for embellishing. The main image has been cut out and then mounted onto the shape, which I decorated by hand, from my spellbinders Labels Four set. I also use a bit of blue watercolour crayon around my image to give it a shadowing effect.

 

I think I have mentioned everything. I will hopefully be back in the next few days with some more cards to show.

 

Oh by the way if you live local Maxine’s has now got the entire range of Ciao Copic Markers in store. Be sure to stop on by and start your collection. The Ciao markers are the cheapest copics to buy. If you want some help with colour combinations please email me and I can let you know what I use. The general rule of the thumb is though to pick the colour you like and then buy one 2 shades darker and one 2 shades lighter. Which reminds me I colored the image using my caio copics!

 

Until next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

