Mojo Monday again

10 Nov

I cant believe how quickly the days just seem to be going past at the moment. We are going through a early heat wave here in Melbourne and I have to admit I am struggling with it. Yesterday I did have the chance to sit down but instead I choose to sit in front of the fan with a book, something I don’t do enough of these days.

After going to see the wonderful Dee’s today and seeing her two creations, which she has been doing at 10:30 at night, I got some inspiration. I am now going to colour some images and get something made hopefully before my favorite show, Packed to the Rafters, starts at 8:30.

Anyhow on the weekend I did manage to get the first batch of Christmas cards made. As much as I would love to give everyone an individually designed card I just don’t have time so I have decided to makes batches of 6 and then for my family and close friends I will make them an individually designed card. In my last post I mentioned that I would like to have another try of the Mojo Monday sketch so I did with these cards. I am very pleased with how they have come out this little bear is soooooo adorable.

100_2982 

You can see that I have used my trusty Stampin Up Cardstock (Red Riding Hood and Kiwi Kiss)  The stamp is designed by Gillian Roberts for Stampavie. I have used my copics for coluring, kindy glitz under the bear and on hat to give a shine feel (although photo does not really show it), kaisercraft rhinestones, sentiment from Stampin Up hostess set, swirls embossing folder with my cuttlebug and faux stitching.

That’s enough talking one has to go off and play!

Until next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

