Anya Ink & Sketch Saturday

12 Nov

It has been so hot in Melbourne this week that I have struggled to find any mojo at all. I find when I sit down to make a card I struggle to come up with something. My great intentions of getting Christmas cards made the other day fell to the wayside as my book and the fan won me over. Last night sitting down to watch tv I realized there was absolutely nothing on (and I had finished my book) so off I went to my stamping corner and started. I decided to tackle this week’s Anya Ink challenge and the Sketch Saturday’s challenge.  Anya Inks challenge is to use Blue and Orange and here is the Sketch from Sketch Saturday:

  _76_7th_Nov

I nearly finished the card last night but was really struggling to embellish it. So I ended up putting it aside and going to bed.

 After waking up this morning and walking Lizzie to school I came home feeling really refreshed so with a clear mind I sat down to finish the card. Here is the finished product:

 100_3000-1

I really did not want to embellish my card again with flowers so I looked at the bottom of my stamping stuff to discover my butterfly punch. I forgot how much I love this punch.  You can see I ended up embellishing the card using a butterfly and some wire. I have tried to make the butterfly look like it is in flight.

100_3005-1

I know this card does not contain a lot of orange (only the bow in the hat), but as I went through my stuff last night I discovered that I did not have too much orange papers laying about. There is blue with the lace and on the underside of the butterfly. The patterned paper is also a bluey-green colour. It looked more blue  in the light last night. I hope this will be ok.

So there you have it my latest creation. Think I may take Robbie out to get a milkshake soon, the luxury of living where we do is there are so many places to choose from.

I hope you all have a great day.

Until next time xoxo

Supplies: Cardstock – Rose Red & Vanilla from Stampin Up. Basic Grey Patterned Paper, sun dress from the lemonade collection. Nestabilities-circles and scallops. The Greeting Farm Miss Anya from the Miss Anya Dressy collection, Copic Markers. Fiskars paper punch and Paper Shapers Butterfly Punch.

7 Responses to “Anya Ink & Sketch Saturday”

  1. Francine November 12, 2009 at 08:49 #

    what a sweet little Anya, I love the way her legs are dangling over the edge. The butterfly is a fab embelishment, and the wire flightpath is the perfect touch! I am having the same mojo issues, I think it packed up and left in the heat and I have got nothing done all week despite several attempts 🙂

  2. Kirsty November 12, 2009 at 09:22 #

    Gorgeous Bron, your colouring is awesome. Hoping to sit down and play tonight, might have to try this sketch. See you next week for New Moon! lv K

    • bronsspace November 12, 2009 at 09:44 #

      Thanks love. I like this sketch going to be trying it again for sure. I am sitting here trying to make a card see what I come up with. Can wait for New Moon next week, will see you then xo

      Check out Bron’s blog http://www.bronsspace.wordpress.com

  3. Yanitza November 12, 2009 at 14:32 #

    Oh how cute! Very pretty and sweet card.

    Thanks for sharing and for joining us at Anya Ink!

  4. SemSee November 12, 2009 at 14:38 #

    Beautiful card! I love that butterfly and wire you’ve added – really pretty! Thanks for joining us at Sketch Saturday this week. Hugs, Simonne x (SS DT)

  5. Tracey Feeger November 12, 2009 at 21:08 #

    Great card. Love the butterflies. Thanks for joining us at Anya Ink.
    mwah
    Trace

  6. Marcia November 13, 2009 at 02:56 #

    Bron, this is gorgeous … and great use of the limited orange and blue you did have!

    Thanks for playing along again this week at Anya Ink.

    x Marcia

Leave a Reply

