Mojo Monday

18 Nov

Hello again everyone. I know I have been very lazy in the blogging world but I have really lost my Mojo. We have also had a busy week the time just seems to be going by quicker and quicker each day. Maybe it has been my own fault as I have been counting down to tomorrow night when I see New Moon. Aaahhhhh Edward LOL! I know that as a 31 year old lady I should not be so obsessed but it is such a wonderful escape.

I have been sitting down and making cards over the last couple of days but none of them were worthy enough to show you. Anyhow today I flicked over to Mojo Monday and saw their sketch and felt inspired. I ended up doing quite a basic card, as in not a lot of embellishing, and put it together in about 15 minutes plus coluring time. I like the card with the different colours and this little lady is just so cute. She reminds me of myself over the last week just sitting down and pondering about the lovely Edward!

So anyhow here is the sketch:

 

And here is my card:

 

I told you she was cute. She comes from Inky Impressions. I love the details of the stamps, she even has tiny fingernails. All cardstock is from Stampin Up, whisper white, rose red, pink pirouette, sky blue and basic grey. The scallop and circle were cut using my Nestabilities from Spellbinders together with my cuttlebug. Ribbon is Sky Blue Stampin Up grosgrain ribbon. Coloring has been done using my copics. If you ever want to know what colours I use for my colouring let me know and I will happily share.

 

Anyhow I am off to have some dinner now. Hopefully I will be back tomorrow with something more to show you.

 

Until next time xoxo

One Response to “Mojo Monday”

  1. Dee November 23, 2009 at 10:22 #

    Love this card Bron. It’s just gorgeous and I can sooooo relate to the Edward comment. Think you might just have made a card about me too!!

Leave a Reply

