Christmas cards..

22 Nov

Well we are definitely having some relief here in Melbourne from the hot weather. Thankfully we have had heavy soaking rain since last night which means hopefully our grass may survive a little longer for the year. I am feeling so much better with the change of weather that I think I will be able to create a bit more this week.

 

Thursday night I went and saw New Moon and absolutely loved it. I can not wait to go see it again and of course for the next installments to come out. I think I will have to download the soundtrack so can use the music as my muse.

 

Friday I had to take Robert to my sisters work, an orthodontics, as his bottom jaw is bigger than his top one resulting in a nasty cross bite which has caused his top teeth to be worn down. On the 17th December he will get his plate fitted and a face mask at night. The poor little might was so strong and brave even though stretching his mouth for the moulds was uncomfortable and hurt. The face mask looks very intrusive and we have tried to lighten it up a bit for him by saying wow look how cool it is but he just hid under my arms! As he is only 5 by doing this we will stop his second teeth from been worn down and hopefully prevent jaw surgery later in life.

 

Today Lizzie is off at a party and Michael has taken Robert to a historical Car Show, which means I have a few hours peace so after posting this I will be trying to make a card for this weeks Anya Ink challenge.

 

Yesterday I managed to make some Christmas cards, yey! I have done 8 of the same card which now means I have about ½ of what I need done. I wanted to do something quite basic so I picked a Mojo Monday sketch and went off on my merry way.

 

I have used Miss Clause from the Sugar Nellie range which you can purchase through Funky Kits for this card. I love this stamp and thought it would be good for some of my friends.

 

 

So there you have the card, basic but I think effective. I have used Stampin Up cardstock, my copics for colouring of the image, faux stitching, ribbon which I got from Kmart in the Christmas wrapping section, scallop punch from Stampin Up and Nestabilities and cuttlebug.

 

As I mentioned I am going to make the most of my quite time and the cooler weather and attempt the Anya Ink challenge. Hopefully I will be back tomorrow with a picture of my creation.

Until next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

