Going Vintage

23 Nov

I think as the cool change settled in so did my Mojo!

 

The card I am bringing you today is for the Anya Ink weekly challenge, which is “vintage”. I started this card yesterday afternoon when everyone was out but halfway through decided I needed some brown lace and crochet flowers so I went off on a hunt. I came up good with the lace, not exactly what I set out with in mind, but I have not been able to find the flowers. I was disappointed as the card has not come out as I envisioned but nevertheless it is still ok.  I have looked on ebay for some crochet flowers but not really what I am after so think I will have to go and get a crochet needle and some yarn and make my own. I love the flowers Nicole Heady has done and think I may give it a try. If that fails then not too sure what I will do as I have it in my head now that I want some and I want them NOW!!!! LOL.

 

Anyhow I have based my card on the layout from this week Friday Sketches challenge:

 

 

 

 

 The patterned paper is from the Bella range which you can get at spotlight. Stamp is from the Miss Anya Dressy set, lace is from spotlight, flowers are from creative dreams and image has been coloured using my copics. I have smudged the edges of all the paper and cardstock with brown ink to give an aged effect.

 

 I feel good this afternoon as Michael and I just about finished off the Christmas shopping today, tonight is my last night as Vice President at kinder as we have our handover meeting and tomorrow I will start with a new adventure by joining the committee for next years school festival. This is a huge event, almost a mini show so lots of work is needed.

  

My goodness the kids have just come home with three more party invitations between them. This is not including the two that is already sitting on the fridge. Is it just me or are kids invited to more parties these days? I can not remember going to this many as a kid.

  

Oh well I better be off now and start getting things ready before I head out tonight.

 

Until next time xoxo

4 Responses to “Going Vintage”

  1. Tracey Feeger November 23, 2009 at 08:50 #

    This is fantastic. Love the lace and the colours you used are just fabulous. Gorgeous colouring. Thanks for joining us at Anya Ink
    mwah
    Trace

  2. Yanitza November 23, 2009 at 13:05 #

    So cute, so pretty, so original… what else can I say? LOL! You did a wonderful job!

    Thanks for sharing and for joining us at Anya Ink!

  3. Beth November 23, 2009 at 13:54 #

    Oh this is so fab – even if it’s not what you had in mind, I know how frustrating that is!

    Love Beth xx

  4. Marcia November 24, 2009 at 07:51 #

    A great vintage card, the colours, papers, everything works.

    Thanks for playing along at Anya Ink this week

    x Marcia

    PS: yes, kids seem to have a better social life then their parents these days!

Leave a Reply

