Christmas Advent Calander

29 Nov

I know it has been a few days since my last post but there is a very good reason I am having problems with my computer. For some reason it has decided to stop reading my memory card. Until I have this problem fixed I will be taking photos with my phone so I do apologise for the poor quality. My other reason for not posting is that I have been flat out…there just seems to be too many things to do and not enough hours in the day!

I have however over the last few days managed to finish the advent calendar for the kids. I brought a kit from kaisercraft and then came up with my own ideas for decorating as I wanted to make something that would age well and not look out of date in a few years time.

 

So what do you think? I did enjoy making it and for once having my visions nearly come through. I was going to have some hanging ornaments from the centre but it did not look right. I am happy with the result and most importantly the kids just love it. They cant wait for Tuesday so they can start seeing what I have filled it with!!!!

Here is what I have used, Kaisercraft Advent Calendar kit, Kaisercraft paper, miscellaneous paints, laser cuts Christmas trees, kaisercraft wooden sleigh.

The red paint that I brought was too bright so I added a light coat of brown and white over it and then went over it with some sandpaper lightly.

The paper in the centre I have added a crackling paint and then after it dried I went over it with some brown and rubbed that it off to giver it an aged look.

I think the rest is pretty obvious as to what I have done.

Well off to a birthday party now with the kids. Hope you have all had a great weekend.

Until next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

