A mixture of challenges

21 Apr

If you are from Melbourne I hope you are enjoying this beautiful weather we have been having. I really thought last week that the start of winter had settled in but obviously it was just a small taster of what’s to come.

Lizzie has a choir performance later this morning so just a quick post for today.

I was picked as a Top 3 over at Anya Ink’s last challenge, which was hugely exciting for me, and as such I eagerly wanted to participate again this week (not that I ever really needed motivating to join these challenges). The current challenge over at Anya Ink is Pink & Sparkly, just my sort of thing! I had heaps of fun making this card trying to add as much bling as possible without it being too over bearing. I have also used the current challenge over at Sketch & Stash for the layout:

 

 

Here is a closer look at the image where you can hopefully see the sparkle a bit better.

I have also used sparkle by adding a few rhinestones on the card and on the ribbon I have added a sparkly Prima Dynasty flower centre, which I picked up from Quixotic Paperie a few months ago but had not managed to use

I have also used my copics for colouring, buttons I had laying around, DS Paper and cardstock from Stampin Up, Image from The Greeting Farm, metal to tie the buttons down, faux stitching, spellbinders and miscellaneous ribbons/lace.

I am also entering this card into this week’s Anyone for Anya challenge, Sweet as Sugar, which leaves a large scope for interpretation and this weeks Quixotic Challenge, heavy metal, following Elaine’s example and only using minimal metal!

Well I better be getting myself ready.

Until next time xoxo

9 Responses to “A mixture of challenges”

  1. marion April 21, 2010 at 12:14 #

    Hi there, you made a wonderfull card for the challenge sweet as sugar. Good Luck. Greets Marion(GDT)

  2. becky April 21, 2010 at 12:44 #

    What a beautiful card! I adore the touch of sparkle, so pretty!
    Thanks so much for joining us at Sketch and stash!
    Love Becky xx

  3. Erin L. April 21, 2010 at 13:31 #

    Very cute, love that you made the black the sparkle part. Thanks for joining us again at Anya Ink.

  4. Claudia April 21, 2010 at 14:24 #

    I love the sparkles on sweet little Madelyn! Pink and gray is one of my favorite colors combos.
    Thank you for playing with us this week.

    Claudia
    Anya Ink-DT

  5. Debra James April 21, 2010 at 23:09 #

    Love this card, your colouring is amazing!! Thanks for playing with Anya ink, xxxx

  6. Debbie Pamment April 22, 2010 at 10:00 #

    WOW – I just LOVE this. This gal is a fave of mine, and that SU DP I’ve always used for male cards – but it looks AWESOME here!
    Thanx for joining us at Anya Ink!
    xXx

  7. Julie April 22, 2010 at 17:55 #

    Gorgeous card, really beautiful colouring. Thanks for joining us at Anyone for Anya?

  8. Lorraine A April 23, 2010 at 19:23 #

    gorgeous card Bron 🙂 I love this Anya image ,, one of my faves and the colours you used are lovely ! Love the sparkly scarf 🙂

    thanks for joining the Sketch and Stash Challenge 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

  9. Annette April 27, 2010 at 01:24 #

    Hi Bron, beautiful card, love all your gorgeous detail, wonderful colouring, take careX:)

Leave a Reply

