My baby’s turning 8!

5 May

As I mentioned in my last post it is my baby girls 8th Birthday tomorrow. I still see her as my baby so often when I look at her these days and see such a confident bubbly girl I shake my head in amazement and wonder how did we get here. Lizzie darling I know that you want read this, or who knows maybe you will, but I am so proud of you sweetheart with all that you have already managed to achieve in your short life, I look forward to watching you continue to grow. Happy Birthday for tomorrow princess xo

Sorry for my rambling then but I just wanted to share with you all how proud I am of my baby! Goes without saying that the card I am brining you today is for my special girl. I was looking through the challenges trying to get some inspiration when I came across this weeks challenge at Stamp Something, a sketch.

 

I then popped over to Anyone for Anya (lots of layers) and saw Stacey’s card with lots of bright colours. Straight away I was inspired and went off for a search in my papers for the brightest, girly colours I could find! This is what I came up with:

  

I love the Heidi among flowers stamp and think it matches this card well. The papers are pink (not quite as dark as in photo) background from My Little Shoebox-Little ladies-Jana, Blue strip Basic Grey and the green is also from My Little Shoebox, Imagine a forest-get the camera and the chocolate chip from Stampin Up. I have also used my copics for colouring, Apron Strings Fiskars punch, kaisercraft rhinestones, spellbinders Nestabilities, kaisercraft ribbon and love heart pin from Quixotic.

I have lots of cards I need to make this week so hopefully I will be back later today with another card to show you.

Until next time xoxo

5 Responses to “My baby’s turning 8!”

  1. Renata van Miltenburg May 5, 2010 at 10:30 #

    Love the happy, bright colours! Great colouring as well and the sketch is fab.

    Love from AFA?!

    Renata

  2. Kirsty May 5, 2010 at 11:34 #

    So cute! I love the card. It’s so hard to believe they’re turning 8 already. I look at the photo of Lizzie and Kira when they were only a couple of months old often…it doesn’t seem that long ago xo

    • Bron May 5, 2010 at 11:48 #

      I know they are growing up way to quickly! It does feel like just yesterday that they were babies. xo

  3. tanjaak May 6, 2010 at 11:58 #

    So lovely! Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something this week.
    hugs, Tanja

  4. Melissa May 7, 2010 at 01:07 #

    This is adorable! Thanks for joining us at Stamp Something this week!

Leave a Reply

